What does a level 5 TEFL course mean?

Level 5 refers to the UK government framework of qualifications under Ofqual (The Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation). View this chart to see an overview of where a level 5 certification sits.

By taking a level 5 TEFL course under the English RQF (Regulated Qualifications Framework), you’re gaining an equivalent qualification, assessed as the same level and difficulty as the following: a diploma of higher education (DipHE), a foundation degree, 2 years at university and the CELTA or Trinity CertTESOL teaching qualifications.

Undertaking such a prestigious award required dedication and focus, on successful completion, it will help you become the best teacher possible, as well as boosting your job prospects at home, online and abroad.

Read more about Ofqual Regulated awards and levels here.

Next FAQ >> Is a Level 5 TEFL Course worth it?

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyBrowse Courses